Also nestled into this corner of the fort is the Provisions Storehouse, built by the British in 1762. This structure stood 2.5 stories high upon it's creation, an easy target dangling off the end of the fort, but that was before there was a Fort George across the river to threaten anything. This building has also served as a barracks and stables, and today houses a maritime exhibit.